Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Ester Duckworth
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018

    Happy days in Moneglia

    Nothing
    Very friendly staff and help full. Waited for us to arrive even though we arrived after the hotel closing time. Took us to the railway station and assisted us with our bags on to the station platform.
    mmatin
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2018

    Amazing stay

    Nothing
    Amazing stay at this hotel. The staff was super nice and the location is perfect. It definitely exceeded my expectations. I recommend this hotel if you want to combine Cinque Terre and relaxing time at the beach.
    Maria
    se

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    We had a really pleasant stay in Moneglia. The personnel was very service-minded, the breakfast generous and the room spacey. The hotel is close to the beach, restaurants and the railway station. Perfect:).
    Sarah Coe
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018

    A lovely place to stay

    The only downside of staying in this lovely hotel and town is that it is about a 20-25 minute trip on the train to the closest Cinque Terre town, Monterosso. The train only passes through Moneglia every hour.
    Moneglia is a very lovely town on the beach. The hotel is right across the road from the beach and about a 5 minute walk to the train station. It is a much quieter town than those that make up Cinque Terre and the beach is a very nice spot for a swim.
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018

    Second visit for me and it lived up to my great experience the first time.

    Great staff, very friendly and went out of there way to accommodate any requests. Free beach towels each day upon request. Maurizio who runs the Little shop attached to the hotel is a gem.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018
    Very relaxed, perfect beach location and very friendly staff
    Imre
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018

    Very good location for a fair price

    Since the entrance of the Moneglia tunnel is near, the windows should be kept closed, otherwise it is noisy during the day.
    The hotel is located at the beach, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was cleaned on a daily basis.
    roger
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Igor
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    4 September 2018
    Awful smell of the toilet. Room is clean but you can do anything with the smell.
    Wonderful view from balcony in case you have right room. I had it )
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018

    Very friendly & helpful staff

    Vladimir
    ru

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    Perfect location, 2 minutes by walk to the sea, warm greetings from the personnel.
    Ioana CC
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    Perfect stay in moneglia

    I would suggest more vegetables at breakfast:) The shower had something broken but worked very well.
    Location, air con, staff, good breakfast selection, all good
    Fabio
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    irene
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Travellers
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018

    We had a very pleasent stay at Hotel Maggiore.

    The location, right next to the beach, the view to the beach and to the hill, the breakfast.
    saliha nisic
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    5 August 2018

    Nice place to stay

    There is nothing.
    Service minded personal...guy working in shop take us to doctor since my dother get sick....room was very nice and breakfast was also ok. Garage a big plus.
    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2018

    Helpful friendly staff, nice basic rooms , lovely breakfast and good location

    Shame the balcony wall was so high you couldnt see the view unless standing..
    Fantastic helpful friendly staff who gave us lots of advice, helped us book restaurants , recommended areas and helped us with travel. Simple but very pleasant breakfast with great coffee each morning. Very happy with our stay and Antonio and Mattius were extremely helpful.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2018

    Pleasant and perfect location for beach and town

    Pillows were horrible. Linens could have been better.
    Location was excellent.
    lorraine
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018

    I would recommend the hotel, just know that if you face the front the noise can be overbearing.

    If you face the front of the building the view is lovely since it overlooks the sea. Only drawback it's on a main road and the traffic vespa's and sanitation trucks were very loud. The pillows were like lead.
    IT WAS AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
    Roberta_A_M
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    5 August 2018
    The street in front of the sea view room was really loud every night. Wasn't really able to sleep well in any of the 3 nights spent there.
    Very nice sea view from the room. Clean room and nice breakfast with home baked cakes every morning.
Loading reviews